Seasons of Mystery

Free League Publishing



Add to Your Library
Buy on Steam   Buy

Seasons of Mystery

Still are the forests large and small, wrapped in the frosty white, only the distant waterfall murmurs and hums in the night. The nisse listens and, half in dream, thinks it is time's ceaseless stream, wonders which way it is going, And from what source it is flowing.


Within these pages you will find four spine-tingling cases for Vaesen - Nordic Horror Roleplaying. This book contains four  standalone mysteries, one for each season of the year. In these pages you will find:

  • A Dance with Death - Travel to the green vales of Dalarna in the springtime to investigate strange events in a remote village.
  • Fireheart - During the summer heatwave of the century, journey south to the ironworks of H ai ryd and confront a fearsome adversary.
  • The Devil on the Moor - On the autumnal moors of Denmark, find yourselves in a struggle between the ways of old and the designs of modernity.
  • A Winter's Tale - Cross the Baltic Sea and brave the wintry forests of Ingria, where an unknown being stalks the night beneath glittering stars.
Adapted for Fantasy Grounds by: Aleksandar Velkov

Requires: An active subscription or a one time purchase of a Fantasy Grounds Unity license and the Vaesen ruleset. Compatible with Fantasy Grounds Unity

Screenshots may differ from what you see in-game based on the extension and ruleset you have loaded.

Copyright (C) 2022 Fria Ligan. All Rights Reserved.

(C) 2022 Fria Ligan AB and Johan Egerkrans

Released on December 13, 2022

Designed for Fantasy Grounds version 4.3.2 and higher.