Dungeons & Dragons 2024 Core Rulebooks Pre-Order
Page 1 of 4 123 ... Last

Connection Test Failing

hey guys ---

I've been running FG for over 3 years now, with nary a problem. Today, my connection test failed and I'm baffled as to how this could happen. Is anyone available to help me with a walkthrough for this problem?

Thanks. I truly appreciate it.

John

Blog Entries
    Sorry John - I gotta get some sleep.
    If its been working ok in the past - try rebooting your router
    If you did any configuration initially to make it work then also check what IP the port forward rule is pointing to and what IP your computer has.
    Good luck!

I did nothing to configure it for use originally. Its been working fine from Day 1. I reset my modem and router and its still a no-go, buckaroo.

Blog Entries
    Can you provide some details of how you connect to the internet? Generally you need to do port forwarding from your router, are you sure you did not do that when you first got it and it has just been working ever since?

What operating system do you use?
    Ultimate License. Running Hyperborea and CoC. Asks lots of questions. Mgpotter.com. PureVPN is a tested solution to run games when traveling. https://billing.purevpn.com/aff.php?aff=33044

The most common reason I've seen cause the "it was working and now it isn't" issue is that the router was configured to forward inbound traffic to the computer's IP address, and that IP address has changed. For example in the past you may have set it up to forward traffic to 192.168.1.101 and now your computer has 192.168.1.102.

Blog Entries
    please do the following command in a command prompt:

tracert 8.8.8.8

and post here. if you would like me to look with you please send me your email via PM.

I have a game with three other players - all of us from all of our locations are not able to connect to me, or to each other and all "Run Test" are failing. Three locations all have been working before.

Blog Entries