Dungeons & Dragons 2024 Core Rulebooks Pre-Order
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Hello and some queations.

Hello, this is my first thread here.
    I found these boards this morning while searching for legal advice and a thread from 2008 turned up in the search. So I hung out reading a few more threads. By now I have figured out that FG is a virtual table top. I have never used one of these before cause all my games are in person, but I am always looks for ways to save time and stuff. How would you say it works for in person play? I saw it mentioned but wanted to get some more opinions.

Also, I am a very amature game designer, if I may be so bold, and I had some copyright questions, which is what brought me here in the first place. Are questions about stuff like that still appropriate here?

Thanks for your time.

Hi Halo and welcome to the forums.

You can read some information in this thread about using FG to run live games.

As for legal advice we're not lawyers but can help in any way we can.
    If there is something that you would like to see in Fantasy Grounds that isn't currently part of the software or if there is something you think would improve a ruleset then add your idea here https://www.fantasygrounds.com/featu...rerequests.php

Ok, i have been working on a new game that i intend to release this summer. BUt there are some pretty big similarities between the mechanics of my game and Dungeons & Dragons. I have always beleived that game mechanics can't be prtoected with a copyright, but being so close to relases, it does make me nervious.

My game is a fantasy rpg.
    characters have six attributes: Agility, Might, Mind, Percepton, Stamina, and Willpower with score that range from 0 to 4 for most characters.