Tales from the Trail: Adventures for The After

Tales from the Trail: Adventures for The After
Line of Sight Integrated

Tales from the Trail: Adventures for The After

Tales from the Trail  is a compendium for  THE AFTER containing four adventures.  Adapted from the book itself which has 64 pages featuring full colour, detailed and provocative artwork by Jon Gibbons.

Each adventure will vary in tone and playing style, allowing the player characters to fight, explore, investigate and socialize their way through the challenges contained within.

1. Death in the Depths, by Ade Smith 

This adventure for Novice characters is a 'survival horror' scenario.  The player characters enter an abandoned Old World mine in search of useful military salvage, and become trapped after a rival group of explorers sets off a cave-in.  A series of event-based encounters ensue as the monstrous creatures in the depths of the mines are awakened.  Will your players escape in time from the Death in the Depths?

2. The Right Hand of Nothing, by Sean Nokes and James Thomson

A twisted and deranged cult is rampaging through Wind River Valley!  In this adventure for Seasoned heroes, the heroes will strive to rescue innocent townsfolk from the clutches of Reverend Obadiah Blank.  Can they defeat the cult before the hostages are transformed into more brainwashed cannibals?

3. The Trials of Ascension, by Ade Smith Novice characters visit the Hanging Rocks to take part in a Helot tradition: a race to an orbship at the center of the Breach Zone!  Groups will be challenged in a series of mental and physical trials, and will need to deal with rival teams in non-lethal ways.  This adventure is a great opportunity for GMs to introduce new NPCs, let the player characters make new social connections, and lay the groundwork for future expeditions into the After.

4. The Nightmare Seed, by Ade Smith It's no longer safe to go out after dark in the town of Daniel! The Sacellum of Light fears that the wrath of their God has fallen upon their town... can your heroes discover the truth?

Also includes Zachariah's Field Guide, which includes several new monsters for The After.

Adapted for Fantasy Grounds by: Kevin Doswell

Requires: An active subscription or a one time purchase of a Fantasy Grounds Unity license and a one time purchase of the Savage Worlds Adventure Edition ruleset.

Screenshots may differ from what you see in-game based on the extensions and ruleset you have loaded.

Owned by Fainting Goat Games. Copyright (C) 2022. Used with permission. All rights reserved.

Released on November 08, 2022

Designed for Fantasy Grounds version 4.3.1 and higher.

Customers Also Bought