DICE PACKS BUNDLE
  1. #1

    ! next to a spell

    Next to spells there are indicators of what actions the spell required and if it is heighted.

    Next to some spells there is a "!" (exclamation mark also called a bang). For example - the spell Stabilize my druid sees a bang but my oracle does not.

    Why is it there? Is there something wrong with the spell?
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    That symbol is for when a spell is listed in a slot lower than it's level. Since they are cantrips listed in a cantrip section, then it's likely the player edited it. If you click the red icon on the druid's sheet, and unlock it, see if they changed it from level 0 to something else. AFAIK it will not effect anything to leave it, it's just a warning that you may have dropped a spell in the wrong place so you aren't prepping a level 2 spell using level 1 slots for example..

  3. #3
    Oh cool! thanks for the info. Do you know where is this listed in the release notes or anything?

  4. #4
    Trenloe's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Colorado, USA
    Posts
    33,572
    Quote Originally Posted by Phaye View Post
    Do you know where is this listed in the release notes or anything?
    The usual place - in the City Hall release updates: https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forum...l=1#post642364
    Private Messages: My inbox is forever filling up with PMs. Please don't send me PMs unless they are actually private/personal messages. General FG questions should be asked in the forums - don't be afraid, the FG community don't bite and you're giving everyone the chance to respond and learn!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
FG Spreadshirt Swag

Log in

Log in