DICE PACKS BUNDLE
  1. #1

    Question about initiative tracker rounds

    Screen Shot 2021-11-10 at 9.24.56 AM.png

    In my testing of both SWADE and Pathfinder SWADE, I have noticed that the first round of combat doesn't appear to get counted until everyone has taken a turn. So, the turn box is blank until everyone has taken the first turn, then when it deals the cards for the next round, the counter goes up to "1" and continues from there.

    I'm used to 5e, where the round starts at "1" as soon as you start the combat, so this is a little confusing. I'm not sure if it has to do with the way SWADE rules work or if it's a bug.

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Location
    Ballston Lake, NY
    Posts
    639
    That's how it's supposed to work. It counts completed rounds. You could manually set the counter to 1 at the start of combat.

  3. #3
    Quote Originally Posted by Mike Serfass View Post
    That's how it's supposed to work. It counts completed rounds. You could manually set the counter to 1 at the start of combat.
    Ah, thanks. I thought that might be it, but I wasn't sure if it was something mechanical with SWADE that I didn't know.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Dungeons & Dragons 2024 Core Rulebooks Pre-Order

Log in

Log in