DICE PACKS BUNDLE
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Evolving encounters - Pulling from the CT

First off, I'd like to apologize for not being able to follow through on the replies to my earlier CT thread. Real life got really busy for the past few days.

There was a bit of a heated discussion regarding the first part of my original question, but not much attention on my secondary question - Is there a way to pull NPCs out of the CT in their current state (hurt, blind, etc.) and "save" them somehow to create a new encounter, or maybe join the monsters in another encounter?

The way it is now, if you pull from the CT and try to populate a newly created encounter ("cowardly backbiting survivors" - for example), you get the original NPC statuses (they're not hurt anymore).

Is there already a workaround to do accomplish this result?

If not, what would be the terminology that I would use to phrase this as a feature request? I'm a doctor, not a programmer. ... and not even a medical doctor!

If I'm going to use survivors again later, I just leave them in the CT and make them hidden. With the option "Skip Hidden" turned on, it just goes right past them.

Quote Originally Posted by seycyrus View Post
    Is there already a workaround to do accomplish this result?
    Nope. Effects, conditions, wounds (for NPCs) etc. only exist in the combat tracker.

If not, what would be the terminology that I would use to phrase this as a feature request? I'm a doctor, not a programmer. ... and not even a medical doctor!
    Ask for combat tracker specific data (effects, conditions, wounds, etc.) to be persisted if the NPC is copied from the CT to a campaign NPC list.

This won't be an easy change, unless the data is just copied statically and is not visible in the NPC record outside of the CT. Otherwise, it will require a whole new section of GUI and associated code to review/change effects/conditions in a NPC record outside of the CT.