Dungeons & Dragons 2024 Core Rulebooks Pre-Order
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Thread: Table Columns

  1. #1
    limpinjezus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Gonzales, Louisiana
    Posts
    36

    Table Columns

    Is there a limit to the number of table columns in a rollable table? I have a table will 11 columns. Each column in another table link. I use the /rollon command like this: /rollon mytable - c column -d #
    I can get all columns to work up through the 9th. I can't get column 10 and 11 to work.

  2. #2
    There's no limit built in to the CoreRPG coding that I can see. Perhaps a different limitation or bug?

    Can you post a sample module with the 11 column table, as well as the exact "rollon" command you are using?

    Regards,
    JPG

  3. #3
    limpinjezus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Gonzales, Louisiana
    Posts
    36
    Mod attached.
    The command I am using is /rollon Chaos Odds -c Impossible -d 1
    Attached Files Attached Files

  4. #4
    limpinjezus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Gonzales, Louisiana
    Posts
    36
    Some more clarification. Using that command above, it seems it rolls on ALL columns instead of the one specified if it is any column above the ninth. So not a limitation in the number of columns in a rollable table but some limitation/bug in the /rollon command perhaps?

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Virginia Beach
    Posts
    3,096
    Since the SW guys are busy, if you will recompile your module for 3.5 compatibility (should be just changing the ruleset in your definition.xml, as I cannot imagine there is anything in your module that absolutely needs 3.5?), I will troubleshoot the problem. I am working on tables mods, so I need to make sure it will work with my changes anyway.

  6. #6
    limpinjezus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Gonzales, Louisiana
    Posts
    36
    Attached the mod compatible with 3.5E. Thanks.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Virginia Beach
    Posts
    3,096
    OK. Appreciate it. Let me see what I can figure out.

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Virginia Beach
    Posts
    3,096
    OK, I found the problem. limpinjezus, you are doing nothing wrong. There is a bug in the Table Manager that causes this behavior.

    MW, there is this line in the onTableRoll function in manager_table.lua:

    Code:
    	local sPattern2 = "%[" .. Interface.getString("table_tag") .. "%] [^[]+%[(%d) %- ([^)]*)%]";
    That line should be:

    Code:
    	local sPattern2 = "%[" .. Interface.getString("table_tag") .. "%] [^[]+%[([%d]+) %- ([^)]*)%]";
    I am testing now to make sure this corrects the problem.

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Virginia Beach
    Posts
    3,096
    MW, that change fixes the problem. The way it was, any column number of more than one digit would fail to parse, and the column number defaults to zero, which means to use all the columns in the result. This was the behavior limpinjezus was seeing.

  10. #10
    limpinjezus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Gonzales, Louisiana
    Posts
    36
    Awesome thanks!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
DICE PACKS BUNDLE

Log in

Log in