FG Spreadshirt Swag

editable calanders

Not sure if this is the right place for suggestions, if not point me to it and I will repost.
    Would like to make a customish calander but there is no easy way to do so. I have read posts on how to edit existing calanders but I am a total noob at that sort of thing.
    How complex would making an editable calanders be? Like I said I am not too knowledgeable in programing so something that seems easy may be painfully tricky to do and not worth the time.

Blog Entries
    Editable through the user interface? Because as you noted the calendars are already editable in xml.

Well, I'm not a dev, but editing a calendar through a UI could be very tricky. First you would need to adjust/create a UI for editing mode. Then you get into the problem that their is no standard format for fantasy calendars. For instance:
    - Some have a standard/regular week, but some have special weeks that are not the same length as others (i.e. a standard 10 day week, except for this week of 3 days and that week of 5 days and...)
    - Some have months of a set number of days, or weeks, but others (like our Gregorian calendar) have different months of different lengths. And years, are they always the same length (in days, weeks or months?)? Or are they different lengths? Is it as simple as leap days/weeks/months on a regular basis, or do some days/hours/minutes get added or removed on irregular basis?
    - A lot of fantasy calendars have non-week, non-month days. i.e. days that fall outside of regular weeks or months. Usually for holidays, but these can be a single day or several. And some years may have them while others do not.
    -... Get the idea?

In order to make it editable inside a UI, you would have to make assumptions. And given the creativity of roleplayers, whatever assumptions you make are going to be wrong or incompatible for someone.