5E Character Create Playlist

FGC and FGU management of both and transition

Hello everyone.

I am a proud owner of a FGC Ultimate license since 2016. Bought through steam.

My campaign is very long, Out of The Abyss (5e) getting into high levels, and many hours into this campaign. Campaign uses official maps and homebrewed ones with Illwinter.

Now, for my birthday my wife is giving me the UPGRADE from FGC to FGU.

I would buy on steam, the bundle is Euro 81,76 Euro here in Italy.

My questions are:

- Is it possible with some easy to move the campaign from FGC to FGU, having the new LOS maps of OOTA and with some work U can make the occluders on the homebrewed maps I made on Illwinter? Is something easy to do or you do not advice? I have over 4 years experience of FGC but I don't know FGU yet
    - As I am at advanced FGC campaign 5e, can I continue to use FGC even if I own the upgrade FGU? I would like to consider to playc FGC for some more months and then maybe in the new adventure/campaign use FGU.

I have over 400 hours spent on FGC in and out sessions, what I don't want to make is a mistake.

Some advice would be nice to the people that are or will be soon transitioning to FGU or, people that maybe have the Ultimate, some confirmation that we can use both FGC Ultimate and FGU Ultimate after upgrade.

Thanks and ciao from Italy

FGU Ultimate Upgrade will be bought anyway.

I have 2 options:

1) I move the ongoing campaign immediately to FGU, importing everything (some feedback , link to guides and some comments would be appreciated)
    2) I continue for 6 months-1 year with FGC to finish the ongoing campaign. Preparing the NEW campaign on FGU Ultimate.

This of course if FGC Ultimate is still usable once I buy FGU + FGU Ultimate Upgrade.

It would be an interesting to have these options.

Also some feedback to people transitioned to FGU would be nice, I am getting lost to find infos about this.