FG Spreadshirt Swag
  1. #2001
    damned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    26,678
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by wndrngdru View Post
    @damned
    I'm not sure if you've started working on FGU compatibility for MC yet. I've not really noticed any issues in my playing around with it, other than the missing icon for Assets (Tokens is no longer used in FGU).
    However, I do have a feature request whenever you get to that point (and if you're taking them ).
    It would be reeeeaaally swell if the various damage dice(/dbdamage, /damagedr, etc.) could be able to use the new expressions available in FGU.
    Assets button will be fixed shortly.

    I have not yet looked at the new dice expressions but certainly I intend to...

  2. #2002
    wndrngdru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    US, Central (UTC -6 or -5)
    Posts
    446
    damned The links in the chat window for your info text are not working in FGU. The one for the new MC theme does work if you double-click it.
    --
    I'm so bassic

  3. #2003
    damned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    26,678
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by wndrngdru View Post
    damned The links in the chat window for your info text are not working in FGU. The one for the new MC theme does work if you double-click it.
    Thanks. Ill check it out.

  4. #2004

    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    France (Gard)
    Posts
    44
    hello,

    can you check manager_action_ability
    I must have forgotten a ligne of code or I did not place the line of code that you gave me
    thank thank

    function onInit()
    CustomDiceManager.add_roll_type("vermine", performAction, onLanded, true, "all");
    end

    function getDieMax(sType)
    Debug.console("getDieMax: ", sType);
    local sDie = string.match(sType, "d(%d+)");
    if tonumber(sDie) > 1000 then
    tempmax = tonumber(sDie);
    while tempmax > 20 do
    tempmax = tempmax - 1000;
    end
    else tempmax = tonumber(sDie);
    end
    max = tempmax;
    return max;
    end

    function performRoll(draginfo, rActor, nSkillLev, sAbilityStat, bSecretRoll)
    local rRoll = { };
    local sDesc1, nMod = ModifierStack.getStack(true);
    rRoll.sType = "vermine";
    rRoll.aDice = { };
    rRoll.nMod = 0;
    rRoll.nSkillLev = nSkillLev;
    rRoll.sDesc = "";
    rRoll.sDesc = rRoll.sDesc .. " " .. StringManager.capitalize(sAbilityStat);
    local count = nSkillLev;
    Debug.console("count:", count);

    while count > 0 do
    table.insert(rRoll.aDice, "d10");
    count = count - 1;

    end
    rRoll.bSecret = bSecretRoll;
    ActionsManager.performAction(draginfo, rActor, rRoll);
    end

    function initLastDice(aDice)
    aSavedDice = {};
    for i , v in ipairs (aDice) do
    aSavedDice[i] = { type=v.type, result=0, exploded=true };
    end
    return aSavedDice;
    end

    function onLanded(rSource, rTarget, rRoll, nSkillLev)
    Debug.console("onLanded: ", rSource, rTarget, rRoll);

    if not nSuccesses then nSuccesses = 0;
    end
    if not nFails then nFails = 0;
    end

    local nMod = ModifierStack.getSum();
    local nSuccessLevel = nMod + 5;

    for i , v in ipairs (rRoll.aDice) do
    if rRoll.aDice[i].result == 10 then
    nSuccesses = nSuccesses + 1;
    elseif rRoll.aDice[i].result >= nSuccessLevel then
    nSuccesses = nSuccesses + 1;
    elseif rRoll.aDice[i].result < nSuccessLevel then
    nFails = nFails + 1;
    end
    end


    rRoll.nFails = nFails;
    rRoll.nSuccesses = nSuccesses;
    rRoll.nSuccessLevel = nSuccessLevel;
    Debug.console("nSuccesses1: ", nSuccesses, " nFails1: ", nFails, "nSuccessLevel1:", nSuccessLevel);

    local rMessage = ActionsManager.createActionMessage(rSource, rRoll, sDesc1);

    rMessage = createChatMessage(rSource, rRoll, sDesc1);
    rMessage.type = "dice";
    rMessage.text = rMessage.text .. "\nDiff = ".. rRoll.nSuccessLevel;
    rMessage.text = rMessage.text .. "\nSucces: " .. rRoll.nSuccesses;
    if nSuccesses == 0 then
    rMessage.text = rMessage.text .. "\n[Echec]";
    end
    Comm.deliverChatMessage(rMessage);

    nSuccesses = nil;
    nFails = nil;
    end

    function createChatMessage(rSource, rRoll)
    local rMessage = ActionsManager.createActionMessage(rSource, rRoll);
    rMessage.dicedisplay = 0;


    return rMessage;
    end

  5. #2005
    damned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    26,678
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by meguido View Post
    hello,

    can you check manager_action_ability
    I must have forgotten a ligne of code or I did not place the line of code that you gave me
    thank thank

    function onInit()
    CustomDiceManager.add_roll_type("vermine", performAction, onLanded, true, "all");
    end
    Hi Meguido.

    What is the dice roll supposed to do?
    What is the command you are sending?
    What dice are you adding?
    What modifiers?
    How does the success level work?

  6. #2006

    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    France (Gard)
    Posts
    44
    exp : attribute 4 --- d10

    4d10>= Difficulty medium 5 = number of Successses >= 5

    Modcollector ? add difficulty +1 exp Difficulty 6 = Difficulty medium 5 +1 (modcollector) = difficulty total 6

  7. #2007
    damned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    26,678
    Blog Entries
    1
    meguido - basics please
    what is the command string you are using?
    can you describe the roll in english - as in tell me how it works

  8. #2008

    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    France (Gard)
    Posts
    44
    we Rolls xd10 according to characteristic against an average difficulty 5 with possibility of difficulty from 3 to 15
    i want to add difficulty to modcollector and integrated to manager_action_ability.lua

  9. #2009
    damned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    26,678
    Blog Entries
    1
    what is the roll string you are using?

    so you want to roll xd10.
    how do you get the x number?
    is it from one source or two sources or any number of sources?
    how do you get successes if teh difficulty is 11 or greater?

  10. #2010

    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    France (Gard)
    Posts
    44
    how do you get the x number? Attributes : 1 to 3 max
    is it from one source or two sources or any number of sources? source = attribute
    how do you get successes if teh difficulty is 11 or greater? difficulty 3 ,5, 7, 9, 10 max and 1 or + sucesses
    Last edited by meguido; March 29th, 2020 at 15:52.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
DICE PACKS BUNDLE

Log in

Log in