5E Character Create Playlist

Noob reporting for duty

I just wanted to introduce myself to you all. I am new to FG and sorta new to DnD. I have been an RPG nut ever since I played Final Fantasy on the NES back in the day. I have always wanted to try a true PnP game because I know that the customization and freedom makes the video games(even newer stuf like NWN 2) look like Pac Man. My problem is I have never had anyone to play with(all my friends think I am such a geek).
    I have always loved D&D, I just never played the real tabletop, only PC games(all of them btw). I read the novels and love the settings and lore. I recently took the plunge and bought the 4e core rulebooks(PHB, DMG, and MM) and have begun studying so that I can dive in. It's amazing how watered down the PC games seem now that I see how the PnP is played.
    So I am surfing D&DI and I see their upcoming Game Table and I think,"That is perfect for me, I can play on the internet!" They are dragging their feet with the software, so I began searching around and discovered the FG site. I have been lurking around and I have watched Xorne's vids and "WOW" is all I can say. I don't have to wait after all, and this looks much better because it seems to have lots of options for variations.

Anyhoo, I am realizing how long this has become when I really just wanted to say, "Hi, I'm new. Can I play, too?"

I'm sure that you'll find a game soon enough. I haven't run D&D for ages, so my games are probably not what you're looking for. However, to help out possible GMs looking for players, it's a good idea to put down your time zone and when you're able to play. GMs running games in those times can then post invites to their games.
    Using Ultimate license - that means anyone can play.
    Valarian's Fantasy Grounds Rulesets

Welcome!

I too have not played D&D for years, but it still seems to be the most popular game round these parts...