5E Character Create Playlist
Page 1 of 4 123 ... Last

World of Darkness Ruleset

Hi everyone,

New to fantasy grounds and haven't been able to find a ruleset for WoD2.0 so I am working on a World of Darkness ruleset that I hope to expand into sets for all the WW WOD2.0 games.

Kinda new at this so it is taking a little while with the learning curve. I am a web developer by trade so I am pretty good with XML but LUA isn't something I have worked with before.

Anyway here are a few screens of what I have got so far. Mostly replacing graphics and starting on the character sheets. I am also working with some scripts I found on the site to try and work out how to do the auto calculation of successes and the exploding die thing but it is slow going.

Very cool, can't wait to see how this shapes up. Will your rolls track against a difficulty number and then give a success count at the end? I always found this to be one of the more time consuming things about WOD.

Well currently I am using some code that I found on the boards that totals successes based on the standard WoD2.0 target number of 8. It isn't like the Old WoD where the target number is variable so it is pretty simple.

The only thing I am having trouble with is the exploding 10s. I am trying to find a way to get it to roll extra dice for each 10 that comes up in the initial roll.

Right now I have it set up that you can double click on the stat or skill and it throws your dice pool for that and auto totals the successes. Screenshot below for that one.

jthm0138
    Post removed by user
    Last edited by jthm0138; March 13th, 2008 at 23:58.

Well I have picked up a few rulesets from the other members of this board so I am sure I can share it with anyone who is interested once I get it finished.

Thanks for the offer of help. If I run up against a wall on the graphical ideas I will remember the offer.

Just an idea...