DICE PACKS BUNDLE
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

A hearty thanks, and a question.

I can't express enough how helpful this forum is. I feel like a kid in a gaming store back in the 80's with this program. I have learned and modified so much for my upcoming campaign. This is seriously amazing. I utilized this program for my youngest son's game that I've been running for 7 years with his friends this past weekend. We put FG on the tabletop 42" screen on our table and I had entered in their characters and combat stats. Battles went from taking an hour or two, to about 15 minutes. I never had to open a single book which was amazing. Better yet, it gave me a ton of practice with running maps and combat for my upcoming online campaign. Thank you to everyone who has made this happen.

I have spent a few hours perusing the forums looking for an answer to this next question, and only had a partial success. I see how to utilize quests and encounters to distribute XP to the party screen, however, I was curious if there was an automated function that exists as to adding XP based on the alternative XP chart in RMC core. I have always used this in my games. XP for crits, kills, successful static MNs etc. Is there anything that does that as far as actions that take place on the table resolver and am I just missing it? Or is that just too much of a PITA to code in?

Thanks again for all that you do!

Blog Entries
    I use this extension.

https://forge.fantasygrounds.com/shop/items/328/view

You have to manually enter the number of instances in each box manually, but it sums up the appropriate amount of XP according to the data you enter, and will automatically add it to the PC's sheet total at the click of a button.

It's great to read how FG is making running a Rolemaster game easier for you. Way back seeing how FG handled Rolemaster is what sold me personally on getting the program instead of going with roll20. I've never regretted that decision.