5E Character Create Playlist

Couple of questions from a newbie

While I’m not new to participating in RPGs and also DMing, I am a total newbie to using Fantasy Grounds. However, I couldn’t resist the urge to DM in a VTT environment and decided to take the plunge.
    That said I have two quick “newbie” questions.

• Can I, as the DM, create characters in my campaign that I’d eventually turn over to a couple of folks who want to participate in my game? We have a couple of individuals who aren’t very technically adept, and I’d like to make playing the game as easy as possible. I figured if I could pre-develop their characters that would make it a bit easier to coax them into the game. However, would that cause them any issues in terms of getting into and controlling these characters when they join my campaign?

In short, can I as the DM create characters that can be handed off to folks joining as PCs?

• My D&D 5E campaign uses some home brew character skills and a couple of character classes not found in the normal 5E rules. How would I go about adding these to my campaign, so they are automatically connected to the PC’s characters (skills) or available to the PCs as new character classes.

Any help/insights would be much appreciated!

Welcome to the forums.

Yes, any characters that you create in your campaign will be available to your players unless you specifically allocate them as DM only characters (via right clicking over them in the character selection window and actioning them to the DM). You can also release any characters that you have grabbed as DM and release them via the same right click menu.

You can create a module of homebrew items which you can share with your players. See video Forty One here https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forum...-do-I-in-Unity or the wiki here https://fantasygroundsunity.atlassia...vating+Modules