STAR TREK 2d20
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

30 yr GM, Looking for 5E players with flexible schedules

So. This is going to be a bit wordy, but I assure you, if you make it through this, you're probably what I'm looking for. I'm scouting for 5E players who can play 1 to 2 times per month, with a flexible schedule, (although Friday through Sunday would be the most likely game days). So I'll tell you who and what I am, then what I'm looking for, and we'll go from there.

I'm a long haul truck driver. Which explains why I can't play on a completely set schedule. I'm home once a month, but I have the ability to run occasionally out on the road when time and internet connection permits.
    I started my RPG journey 32 years ago, and I've GM'ed AD&D through 5E, as well as a few other game systems (Paranoia, Alternity, MegaTraveller, Call of Cthulhu, probably a few I've forgotten). I've run several campaigns that have spanned years, most recently on Fantasy Grounds a 5E game that ran for 2 years, playing 1-2 times a month, with 6 players. About half of the players kind of faded away after they reached 10th level, leaving me with a couple of players who still want to play, but only with the right people.