DICE PACKS BUNDLE
Page 1 of 3 123 Last

FGU or Foundry for Pathfinder 2.0

Hi all

I am a very experienced FGU DM who have spent a lot of money on 5E books, maps, Forge items etc. Fantasy Grounds Unity runs in my veins and I truly love it when it comes to playing DnD 5E.

BUT

How good is it for playing Pathfinder second edition?

Are there any DM's here who have used both extensively who might answer this question?

What are the PRO's and CON's of playing Pathfinder second edition in either systems?
    Which do you prefer and why?

I have a license for Foundry already but I wanted to get some insight from DM's who might have used both system before I start buying books somewhere. I am also a tech nerd so I' not afraid of learning new systems.

Hope someone can answer this. Thanks in advance

Best from Norway

Personally, the thing that sold and continues to sell me on FGU for PF2e is the extensive and ever growing automation. FGU does so much for you, and it saves me and my players an incredible amount of time at the table. Having talked to people who have run PF1e with FGU, my understanding is that this level of automation is somewhat unique to the 2e module, and is in large part due to the work of people like Trenloe and Shaderaven.

Being able to resolve the entire effect of spells in just a couple clicks is something I really couldn't live without.

Quote Originally Posted by MaxAstro View Post
    Personally, the thing that sold and continues to sell me on FGU for PF2e is the extensive and ever growing automation. FGU does so much for you, and it saves me and my players an incredible amount of time at the table. Having talked to people who have run PF1e with FGU, my understanding is that this level of automation is somewhat unique to the 2e module, and is in large part due to the work of people like Trenloe and Shaderaven.

Being able to resolve the entire effect of spells in just a couple clicks is something I really couldn't live without.