5E Character Create Playlist
Page 1 of 2 12 Last
  1. #1
    Valyar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    2,122

    Place link to dynamic table in reference manual

    I am converting 5e compatible content and the player's handbook has chapter with equipment as usual. I want in the reference manual to place link to the dynamic tables generated from Items library buttons, rather than link to individual items, or worst - text-based table.

    Since I can't open any of the existing modules that have that because they are in the vault, I would like to ask for the code or guidance how I can achieve this?

    Screenshot is attached in case my explanation is not good.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    The past is a rudder to guide us, not an anchor to hold us back.

  2. #2

  3. #3
    Zacchaeus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    21,104
    You can't do this from within Fantasy Grounds. You'd need to manipulate the xml. Here's a snippet which shows you the format required. You'd need to replace the name with the name of the module that you are creating the lists in.
    Code:
    <link type="windowreference" class="reference_weapontable" recordname="reference.equipmentlists.weapontable@DD PHB Deluxe"><b>Link:</b> Weapon List</link>
    <link type="windowreference" class="reference_armortable" recordname="reference.equipmentlists.armortable@DD PHB Deluxe"><b>Link:</b> Armor List</link>
    <link type="windowreference" class="reference_adventuringgeartable" recordname="reference.equipmentlists.adventuringgeartable@DD PHB Deluxe"><b>Link:</b> Adventuring Gear</link>
    <link type="windowreference" class="reference_adventuringgeartable" recordname="reference.equipmentlists.toolstable@DD PHB Deluxe"><b>Link:</b> Tools</link></item>
    If there is something that you would like to see in Fantasy Grounds that isn't currently part of the software or if there is something you think would improve a ruleset then add your idea here https://www.fantasygrounds.com/featu...rerequests.php

  4. #4
    Valyar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    2,122
    How those lists are created? Are those the one I define under aListView in my data_library.lua file or it is something else?
    The past is a rudder to guide us, not an anchor to hold us back.

  5. #5
    The windowclass is defined in the ruleset, but the record is from the player handbook.
    Dominic Morta
    Ruleset Developer
    Smiteworks

    How to zip up your campaign if the Developers ask for it-How to zip up your campaign if the Developers ask for it

    How to provide an Unity Connection issue?-Connection Issues and What to Provide

    Unity Updater issue?-Updater Issues

    Classic and Unity Port Forwarding?-Fantasy Grounds Connections Explained

    Comcast or Cox ISP User?-Comcast XFinity and Cox Users

    Have a suggestion?-Feature Request

  6. #6
    Valyar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    2,122
    I am not sure how to refer this in the module I export using the native /export mechanism. I have completely different content inside when it comes to recordname.
    I guess I have to work out if the default window classes in ref can work for me.
    The past is a rudder to guide us, not an anchor to hold us back.

  7. #7
    As Zacchaeus mentions, this would need to be done at the XML level in changing the links to those he has listed.
    Dominic Morta
    Ruleset Developer
    Smiteworks

    How to zip up your campaign if the Developers ask for it-How to zip up your campaign if the Developers ask for it

    How to provide an Unity Connection issue?-Connection Issues and What to Provide

    Unity Updater issue?-Updater Issues

    Classic and Unity Port Forwarding?-Fantasy Grounds Connections Explained

    Comcast or Cox ISP User?-Comcast XFinity and Cox Users

    Have a suggestion?-Feature Request

  8. #8
    Valyar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    2,122
    Yes, I am just not sure what to refer from my module while updating the links.
    Will leave this for the last, not that urgent now, though will create a ticker in the board so I don't forget.
    The past is a rudder to guide us, not an anchor to hold us back.

  9. #9
    In a related note, with the new core code; any list views which are registered for a record type can be exported as part of the standard module export, and will be available in the top-level Modules window when selecting the book.

    Regards,
    JPG

  10. #10
    Valyar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    2,122
    Quote Originally Posted by Moon Wizard View Post
    In a related note, with the new core code; any list views which are registered for a record type can be exported as part of the standard module export, and will be available in the top-level Modules window when selecting the book.

    Regards,
    JPG
    Yes, I noticed this improvement and it is excellent!
    I have all list views I need and they are neatly exported in the root of the module. Now I need to figure out how to refer them in the content of the reference manual in the XML as post-export activities before submitting.
    The past is a rudder to guide us, not an anchor to hold us back.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Starfinder Playlist

Log in

Log in