FG Spreadshirt Swag
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Massive Zelda Campaign Plan - Help I'm New

Hello Everyone,

I'm brand new to FG but I've played D&D once, and from the start I always wanted to make my own campaign. I believe FG might have most of the tools I need to make it happen just bought an Ultimate license with no clue what I'm doing or where to start

I really want to make a campaign inspired by Zelda 2D Game elements. Oracle of Ages, Seasons, and A Link to The Past

I want to be able to make the Harp of Ages to travel between Past and Present Versions of a map (or between 2 separate areas)

The Rod of Seasons to switch between seasons (again changes the surroundings or moves to a new map that reflects changes, for example a lake turns to Ice to walk over, or Vines grow to make a cliff scalable, The Sun dries up a lake to reveal a dungeon, etc)

Portals to a Dark World, a flipside alternate world, for example a fiery volcano type dungeon would be an ice mountain dungeon in this alternate map, with enemies and items reflecting this Binary.

With time travel being an aspect I'd like certain events in in the past to affect the future.

I need to know everything I'd need to get this started, I don't even know which rulebook to use or anything about rulebooks. I am total beginner with a vision in mind but no idea how to implement it. I'd appreciate any help and advice, maybe a link to any existing Zelda campaigns I can watch to get an idea.

Anything helps, Thank you,
    Cos

Well you are certainly jumping in at the deep end.

You'll first of all need to decide what ruleset you are going to use (assuming you aren't going to write your own). AFAIK there's no Zelda ruleset (not entirely sure what Zelda even is) so you'll probably be looking at the CoreRPG or MoreCore rulesets. You'll find details on MoreCore here https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forum...eCore-Rulesets