1. #1

    Wizards can't cast Faerie Fire?

    Extensive searching through D&D 5e reference material has taught me that the Wizard spell list does not, in fact, contain the spell Faerie Fire, as is claimed by the basic rules module for 5e in FantasyGrounds Unity.

  2. #2
    damned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Blog Entries
    Interestingly the Basic Rules include the description of Faerie Fire but do not include it in the Spell Lists of either Cleric or Wizard.

  3. #3
    Yeah, it’s a bonus spell for some cleric and warlock subclasses but otherwise it’s just an artificer, bard, and Druid spell

  4. #4
    It is possible the basic rules descriptions have artifacts from drafts that were changed at the last minute before the Core Rules were released.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
5E Product Walkthrough Playlist

Log in

Log in