DICE PACKS BUNDLE

NPC converter request

SW Maker is an amazing tool that I use in conjunction with the conversion that Zadmar's Savage Worlds stuff offers. Even before Savage Pathfinder I have always converted other systems (mainly Pathfinder and D&D) adventures for Savage Worlds. I mainly use Zadmar's Savage Worlds stuff and plug in the monsters stats and boom out pops a mostly complete monster that needs a little tweaking. I am not a programmer by any means but could somebody please make a monster converter for Fantasy Grounds? Obviously it wouldn't be perfect and you would have to tweak things around to get the "feel" of the creature right but something to just get the meat and potatoes. A bonus would be something that would work in conjunction with the Universal Module and would "automatically" convert monsters to Savage Worlds stats.
    When the GM smiles, it's too late!

ULTIMATE LICENSE GM

Quote Originally Posted by Whaley View Post
    SW Maker is an amazing tool that I use in conjunction with the conversion that Zadmar's Savage Worlds stuff offers. Even before Savage Pathfinder I have always converted other systems (mainly Pathfinder and D&D) adventures for Savage Worlds. I mainly use Zadmar's Savage Worlds stuff and plug in the monsters stats and boom out pops a mostly complete monster that needs a little tweaking. I am not a programmer by any means but could somebody please make a monster converter for Fantasy Grounds? Obviously it wouldn't be perfect and you would have to tweak things around to get the "feel" of the creature right but something to just get the meat and potatoes. A bonus would be something that would work in conjunction with the Universal Module and would "automatically" convert monsters to Savage Worlds stats.
    Why do you need one?

You just said you key the stuff into Zadmar and out comes an SWD NPC, you copy that to notepad tweak the formatting then SW Maker can read it, once you get it in FGU/FGC you can tweak as needed.