1. #1

    Effect not rolling dice

    Trying to work out the fighter effect for Riposte. I've typed Riposte; DMG: 1d8. Looking at the wiki, DMG modifier should accept dice roll values. What am I missing?

    Figured it out. The DMG: 1d8 gets rolled on the next time the user rolls damage. I was expecting the effect button to roll the dice, like it does for healing/damage/casting buttons. I thought the effect in the CT should have read Riposte; DMG: (whatever # was rolled), but that is not the case.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Dudeguy; May 17th, 2021 at 23:55. Reason: Figured it out, I am stupid. The dice will roll when the effect takes place, so the next DMG instance will roll the dice.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Dungeons & Dragons 2024 Core Rulebooks Pre-Order

Log in

Log in