5E Character Create Playlist
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Help needed fixing broken campaign using custom module.

Was unsure whether this would have been better posted to the support forum but as it's my custom module I was hoping you guys might have some insight as to what's broken.

Campaign db originally started life as Classic but has since been loaded in Unity and this is now where it is used. Same goes for my mod file. My module works fine if I load it into a new campaign.

So I have a dungeon masters screen mod with crib sheets, maps etc. I recently edited the campaign from which the module is exported with some new stuff and exported what would essentially be a version release. However, whenever I load the game campaign and the new module many of the maps that have been edited during the game campaign wont open from the new module. I get the pins and the drawing layers but it doesn't load the underlying map file. There's a red question mark in the middle of the window.

In my Assets window when I open the module folder I now have two copies of the same map, one I'm able to preview with a thumbnail the other not. If I try and load them into Images I get two copies of the same file except one have @modulename list at the end and again neither will load the image.

It feels like I've managed to loose some references somewhere in the db or module.xml file but I can't work out where they are.

I'm no coder but I can find my way around an xml file. Any help would be appreciated and happy for this post to be moved to the support forum if that's a better place for it.

TIA.

I've moved your post here since it's not really a question for the armoury.

I'm a little confused as to where you are opening this module. If you are trying to open a module created in Unity in Classic then that won't work.