FG Spreadshirt Swag

Thread: Effect Question

  1. #1

    Effect Question

    I have a question about an effect descriptor I found in the effects page:

    There is an effect descriptor "CC" which is described as "(T), Critical confirmation rolls". From what I understand this effect will give a bonus on critical confirmation rolls, that is the roll that is rolled after you roll a 20 on the attack dice to confirm a critical threat?

    For example: I rolled 19 on a longsword attack. Longsword has a threat range of 19-20 so the system will roll another die (let's say it rolled 6) D20 to confirm the threat. The CC modifier will be added to the 2nd roll (the 6).

    Is my understanding correct?
    Last edited by damned; April 7th, 2021 at 02:25.

  2. #2
    Trenloe's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Newcastle, UK (for a bit)
    Quote Originally Posted by JohnKarpenter View Post
    Is my understanding correct?
    Private Messages: My inbox is forever filling up with PMs. Please don't send me PMs unless they are actually private/personal messages. General FG questions should be asked in the forums - don't be afraid, the FG community don't bite and you're giving everyone the chance to respond and learn!

  3. #3
    damned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Blog Entries
    Another spammer

    MoreCore - Generic Ruleset
    --- Projects ---
    Extensions | Tutorials | MoreCore | MoreCore Themes | Call of Cthulhu | Maelstrom | FG Con

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Fantasy Grounds Fridays Pre

Log in

Log in