Starfinder Playlist

Isometric Advice

Okay so I bought Curse of Strahd. I am going through the module and come Castle Ravenloft. Every other map is top down, perfect I know how to do that, or can at least figure it out. But Ravenloft is isometric. Now a number of the reasons I went with unity (LoS) are suddenly made moot. So my question to folks is, how did you deal with this particular portion of things in this module. I tried to get another map pack for Raveloft but a few issues were immediate, Occulders hadn't been set (even though it made it sound like they were) and secondly all the super super useful pins weren't set. These are things I COULD do but that is an immense amount of time to invest in a system I am still learning the basics of and for the time I have to before we start the campaign. What were your work arounds? Did you have any or did you muddle through with the less than stellar result of using an isometric grid?

The module only comes with what was in the original published work, which sadly did not include a top down version of the Ravenloft maps. Fortunately there are many top down maps freely available with a quick google search. In those cases (from what I've found) of course, you would have to add the LoS occluders yourself after adding the maps to your campaign. However, I found it to be worth a few bucks to buy the below product from DM's Guild which has high quality maps with occluders built in for FG.

https://www.dmsguild.com/product/236...s--Source-Maps

https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forum...of-Strahd-Maps has some decent maps for CoS

and some more here https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forum...181#post263181

The second ones are free and done by Zacchaeus

EDIT: and some more here (in the same thread) https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forum...l=1#post289539

Quote Originally Posted by lavoiejh View Post