DICE PACKS BUNDLE

New to Fantasy Grounds

Hello everyone,

I am completely new to fantasy grounds. Like everyone else, the pandemic has caused my gaming group to move towards a virtual format. I started looking online and found this place. After watching tons of videos online rating Fantasy grounds v R20. I created an account here. I was amazed at the standards sets but was disappointed not to find what I personally was looking for, Star Wars. I have read a few threads on how to add mods to the standard fantasy grounds account. Honestly many were from 2 or 3 years ago.

However, I am fearful of messing this up. Besides, that is a huge commitment to a new player/DM to this family. To be honest it is quite overwhelming.

My question, has star wars been added to Fantasy grounds? Are there modules available?

As a new player, where do I start. I want to play in a demo before I commit cash to this. What is Unity? What is the difference between classic and unity? How do I know if I paid for a unity account versus a classic account?

Can I play in a demo game to test out the features of fantasy grounds?

So many questions..... Help is appreciated

Blog Entries
    There are several community rulesets that can be used for Star Wars. I'll let someone else recommend those (though I will post some search results for you to peruse though). Actually book/adventure content can't be shared unless it is not protected by copyright. Most stuff usually is.

Welcome, and happy gaming!

https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forum...uleset-to-play
    https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forum...rk-in-progress

Problems? See; How to Report Issues, Bugs & Problems
    On Licensing & Distributing Community Content
    Community Contributions: Gemstones, 5E Quick Ref Decal, Adventure Module Creation, Dungeon Trinkets, Balance Disturbed, Dungeon Room Descriptions
    Note, I am not a SmiteWorks employee or representative, I'm just a user like you.

Quote Originally Posted by biglavery View Post