5E Character Create Playlist

Star Wars D6 Ruleset won't appear on the Game list

Hey everyone,

I am trying to get the Star Wars RPG D6 to work before I start to mod it for my own purposes but I am not seeing it appear on the game system list on Fantasy Grounds Unity. I am new to FG programming but I don't see what I could be missing. I have fixed an error associated with xml comments but I feel that shouldn't prevent it from appearing right?

Here is where I found the ruleset https://www.fantasygrounds.com/wiki/...:_Star_Wars_d6

Can anyone point in the right direction?

That ruleset was built 13 years ago, and has not been updated. In fact, that wiki will be in the process of being shut down and migrated to the new wiki.

I have repackaged the file here without the comments and misplaced XML definition tags so that it loads. However, it still spits out a bunch of errors for things that should be updated for FGU.

Regards,
    JPG
    Attached Files Attached Files

Oh! This is awesome! Thank you very much!

I will try to go through it and make the updates. Hopefully, it's not too much trouble. haha

Thank you again!

I just started working on a ruleset the Star Wars Open D6 as well. The first thing I am working on is the wild die. I have it configured as a 2nd d6 on the table that write to chat when a 1 or 6 is rolled currently, and am trying to make it a unique class with its own appearance and functions.

Feel free to reach out if you want to compare notes. My goal is to establish a baseline that has a functional character sheet with dice rolling. After that, I will decide where to go with it.

I was able to get it!

--[[
    Star Wars Open D6 Wild Die
    based on https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forum...ns)-in-CoreRPG
    reference: https://fantasygroundsunity.atlassia...944/chatwindow
    ]]

function onInit() -- // runs when campaign loads
    GameSystem.actions["wilddie"] = { bUseModStack = false }; -- define action