DICE PACKS BUNDLE

Pre-Purchase Questions

Howdy folks!

I had purchased Fantasy Grounds many years ago, and quickly shelved it, due to finding a regular face-to-face gaming group. Covid has really screwed up my gaming time, and I have the itch to run something for a group of friends. I'm re-investigating FF, and have some questions. Pardon me if they're covered elsewhere; I read a lot of threads trying to get the information, but they're simple enough questions that users of the product may not consider them.

1. Fantasy Grounds II says it "supports Savage Worlds". Does that mean "out of the box"? Will I need to purchase addons (I see a lot of them in the store ... I'm not sure if they're necessary to run SWADE or not).
    2. I'm a programmer by trade (I write MMORPGs). How modifiable are the rulesets? Can I make changes myself to support SWADE rulesets that are not natively supported?
    3. I've been watching Kevin Doswell's videos. What part of the setup is FF II, and what part is Twitch / Facebook? Is the overlay of Kevin speaking FF or external streaming tool?
    4. If I'm not streaming, how easy is it to capture the session on video? Are the Nvidia tools or Orb sufficient?
    5. Understanding that those folks in the forum are FF II fans, how many features do you gain from FF II over something like Roll 20, specifically using SWADE?

Thanks much for your time!

D

Hello!

I'll do my best to answer, let's dive right in:

1. You will need to purchase the SWADE Rule Book on the FG Store or Steam to properly run Savage Worlds Adventure Edition. It is normally $9.99 USD but is on sale for $7.49 USD https://www.fantasygrounds.com/store...?id=PEGFGSWADE