FG Spreadshirt Swag
Page 1 of 10 123 ... Last

Weekend Morning Game?

Hey everyone!..

I have been playing on FG now for 2 or 3 years and I have regular games on Friday nights and I am having a blast!!.. I was an 1st edition player back in the day and like a lot of people these days came back after 20 plus years!.. I have been wanting to get more game time in during the weekends as I am think I want to try to DM some but I want to get more familiar with the game. Maybe get my 17 year old son to play! Right now.. not so much lol..

I will play any version but 5e is what I bought Icespire Peak to run my son through someday..

Im on military vet, 44 years old, 6 years Army, 2 tours in Bosnia.. Looking for similar minded, easy going but serious/fun game play DM and players, for Sat or Sunday morning runs.. I'm fine with one on one if you are.. part of the goal is to understand the DMs roll in real time..

Thanks in advance for any interest!
    David

I would be interested. 23 years in the Coast Guard now retired. Looking for a few people for evenings and most weekends.

Hello 48 year old army vet 19D i would be down for an early game on the weekends im EST not sure if that works. keep me posted cheers

lol just realized that we are both in JohnD's Friday c&c group

Blog Entries
    I'm currently DM'ing a Saturday evening game and would like to get in as a player one of these days so if you decide to start DM'ing let me know. Got started with D&D back around 78-79, then ran a D&D, Rolemaster, Runequest and HarnMaster homebrew till about 94 when I stopped playing after I ETS'd (13 years RA ->19E/K, 3 years TNARNG ->19D). Took long break of about 15-16 years at least (until whenever it was that 5e came out).

How early in the AM are you thinking of starting?
    Last edited by GunnarGreybeard; October 11th, 2020 at 16:33.
    FG:Unity Ultimate License Holder: Meaning anyone can join my games, even those with just the Demo . . .