DICE PACKS BUNDLE

Is FGU/FG unintuitive especially in 5e or is it me not getting it?

There are several things I can not get across. Maybe a Dev oder Mod, or even a Veteran can point me to what I'm missing.
    This is my first time creating a campaign as a DM in FG (FGU) and I switched from R20 because I like the idea of a p2p connection, no monthly fees and some other stuff.
    Also I don't care much about bugs since it is alpha and it feels like there is active development.

But what bothers me, is the way the software wants to be used.

Edit: Trenloe provided a workaround for my first issue. It still exists, but the workaround is fine for now. For reference my original issue:
    For example NPCs:
    Having them is essential. They should display a quick overview with all their skills, actions, etc and help me roll them.
    Lets have a look at what I get:
    npc.png
    A very long wall of text.
    Anything that is more complex than the base attributes like HP, AC, STR, DEX, ... is plain text.
    It is even impossible to fold text, so I cannot hide the description until I need it.
    There is no way I find something fast:
    When rolling on an NPC action I need to scroll through a long list of full text feats , spells etc. until I find the one i was looking for.
    Then I need to scan the whole description with my mouse and try to find the clickable part for the rolls, effects and the damage.
    Having more than one or two of those unique NPCs in a battle is a nightmare.
    I would be quicker having real index cards for them and rolling dice by hand, which defeats the purpose of having a VTT.

PCs on the other hand, have what would solve this mess:
    pc.png
    I have a TABLE of actions categorized, however I want.
    Shortcuts to rolls with a tooltip on mouseover.
    And I can get the full description with a single click, if I need to.

IMHO NPCs would massively improve if they become stripped down versions of PCs.