5E Product Walkthrough Playlist
Page 1 of 5 123 ... Last

Thread: LFG [Traveller]

LFG [Traveller]

This post has been updated with Game Info.:

We have a game running Tuesday's starting about 7:30 Central US time. Sessions are about 3 hours and is an Explorer/Traveller focused game on the edges of the Imperium - lets just those sections less travelled.

Full disclosure - last time I actually played traveller other than Play By Post (I have an active traveller PbP game now) was with the OTU in the late 70's, early 80's - but I've been GMing in other systems (DnD) for over 30 years. I love a table focused on fun, respect toward the players, and in traveller - each player willing to do their part! Science and Engineering Nerds go to the front of the line!

Traveller is more more cooperative in play than say DnD as there is a Referee and coach rather than a god behind the screen. That is one of the things I love about the system.

I'm Ultimate GM and have the players materials you'll need.
    Characters will start out as Human... talk to me if you REALLY want to Aslan or Vargr.

FG License:GM has Ultimate
    Game System: Traveller MgT2

Time Zone: Central US
    Day of week and time:Tuesday starting 7:30
    Start date: Ongoing
    Planned Duration & Frequency:3 Hour session, weekly (Three weeks on, 1 week off)
    Term: Long Term
    Voice: Required (English)
    Voice software used: Discord - Link provided after selection
    Recorded: Optionally, depending on group consensus
    Roleplay & Combat mix: This is traveller - there will be blood and death.
    Number of Players: Open for 2 players
    Character starting level & equipment: Determined during Character Creation
    Character restrictions: Human (Aslan, Vargr - are possible)