STAR TREK 2d20
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Parcel Issues Savage World

Hello and good morning all!

I'm new to FG and Savage Worlds but I'm currently having an issue creating parcels with items. I drag the link to items (a sword for example) and ...nothing happens. Thought perhaps, being new I'm just doing something stupid, but I can create parcels just fine in 5e, and core. Only in SW will they just not seem to drag over. I've made some previously just for testing in SW, but in the last couple of days, it seems to have just...stopped working for me. I've tried updating and even starting a new campaign folder...no dice there either. I posted it here since it only seems to be happening in SW. Help?

Thanks, folks!

I've just tried to drag items to Parcels. It works just fine.
    Make sure you've unlocked the parcel before dragging items in. I find that when it is locked, dragging does nothing.

Thanks for the reply!

Yeah...the dragging isn't working. I made sure it was unlocked as well. Thing is...I've populated parcels before and now I can't. If I switch to 5e or core...parcels work as they should, i.e., I can just drag them right over. I'm only having the issue with the Savage World campaigns. I've even made a new SW campaign to test and it doesn't work there either. Wierd. Just wondering if there might be some setting I may have clicked by accident perhaps?

Blog Entries
    I can duplicate. Newest ruleset version, fresh campaign, no extensions. Items won't drop out of the master item window (didn't try from elsewhere) but I can right click in the parcel window and create a new item manually just fine.

Yeah...I can do that as well. Knowing that it can be duplicated is useful data! Thanks, Talyn!