DICE PACKS BUNDLE
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Starfinder on Fantasy Grounds

I am new to Fantasy Grounds. I just purchased the license and have had it for a week. I was really impressed with the software and the incredible support for Starfinder products compared to many of the other virtual table top competitors. It's amazing all the Rulebooks and Adventure Paths that are available-wow! Looking forward to playing some Starfinder games!

However, I am a bit shocked by the lack of games offered. Searching through the Paizo Starfinder society "find a game" section - I didn't see a single game there that uses Fantasy Grounds (all were Roll20 or Discord). A similar search on Warhorn didn't seem to turn up anything either. Any idea why there is such a lack of games being offered on Fantasy Grounds? It just seems like the best system to me? I'd love to run a game, but only having this software for a week, I'm not comfortable yet and I could easily frustrate players as I am still figuring it all out (how do you do this, how do you do that, etc.)

Most FG SFS games are only advertised on this forum or the relevant Discords (posting elsewhere usually has a high risk of players being surprised it's being run on FG - even though it was mentioned at least two times).

but even here there seems like only 2-3 GMs.

Judging by forum posts and games run at Cons there are definitely more . Most of those seem to run games only for regular groups though (or are using languages other than English), so they likely are not advertising here.

Quote Originally Posted by CommanderSalamander View Post
    I am new to Fantasy Grounds. I just purchased the license and have had it for a week. I was really impressed with the software and the incredible support for Starfinder products compared to many of the other virtual table top competitors. It's amazing all the Rulebooks and Adventure Paths that are available-wow! Looking forward to playing some Starfinder games!