STAR TREK 2d20
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

How do I load the PF2 ruleset?

Hello, I am rather new to Fantasy Ground. We bought the Classic Ultimate license, and now I'm trying to set something up for my group. However, I'm confused: when I create a new campaign and go to Library > Modules, I am only offered the Pathfinder Playtest modules (besides the FG Battle Maps and the Calendar). The overview at https://www.fantasygrounds.com/home/...ndsClassic.php implies that the PFRPG2 rule set is included with the license, as well as "Pathfinder SRD libraries", but this does not actually seem to be the case. From skimming this forum, it looks like there is a difference between the "PFRPG2 ruleset" and the Core Rulebook DLC which needs to be bought separately. Is that true, and I am doing something wrong, or is the overview actually misrepresenting what you get?

I did check out the Playtest module, and it really is just the Playtest rules, not just something that's been keeping an old name. So, that isn't really helpful.

"Pathfinder SRD Libraries" at this point in time is only PF1 SRD content. There likely will be a PF2 SRD module in the future but that will still take quite some time. In the meantime, you could enter the data by hand (which I would not recommend) or purchase the Core Rulebook DLC (be sure to sync with Paizo to get at least the pdf price discounted). If not, I suggest contacting customer support for a refund.

Yes the ruleset is separate from the Handbook. You select the ruleset from the first window when creating the game.
    The handbook is sold separately.

You technically dont need the handbook. There is nothing to stop you entering all the data yourself (enter only the stuff you need).
    Getting the handbook though does make your life easier.