DICE PACKS BUNDLE

Is it possible to create an effect that alter the degree of success of a roll?

Hi,
    Is there a way to create an effect that alters the degree of success of a roll? For example, is it possible to create an effect that turns each success on Reflex saving throws into a critical success?
    I'm new to FG, so I apologize if the question was already asked somewhere! I've tried to search in the forum but I haven't found anything on this

mmm not that I can think of. Need something though, because there are feats and stuff that Increase or Decrease the success level that is achieved. ATM you just need to manually remember a "Success" is a "Critical Success".
    This is really only a problem for a DM rolling on the Party Sheet where DC can be set though.
    Unless part of a combat where a DC can be calculated.

If a DM says make a Reflex save to dodge a giant rolling boulder, there is no where for the DM to "set" the DC for FG to roll against (unless the DM does it himself for you in the party sheet) other than in his mind in this example.

A little area where a DM can enter a DC (like the MODIFIER BOX) before a player rolls, might be nice. Then FG can determine the degree of success (and decide whether it needs to be lifted)
    Last edited by Willot; April 2nd, 2020 at 21:38.
    "When questing once in noble wood of gray medieval pine, I came upon a tomb, rain-slicked, rubbed cool, ethereal, its inscription long vanished, yet still within its melancholy fissures."

Quote Originally Posted by GiuMaz View Post
    Is there a way to create an effect that alters the degree of success of a roll? For example, is it possible to create an effect that turns each success on Reflex saving throws into a critical success?
    This has been part coded in the ruleset, but I haven't documented it yet as I had a couple of issues to sort out (see improved evasion below) - and have more functionality for all saves, not just reflex saves.