DICE PACKS BUNDLE
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

How do i save LoS edits to a module?

Hey,
    I downloaded a module from the DM's Guild, Waterdeep: Dragon Heist Complete DM's Bundle. However, predictably, it does not come with LoS set up. This isn't an issue as its easy enough to do myself, however, is it possible to save the edits I make to the module itself as opposed to just the campaign? As a complete FG noob, I am currently doing my testing in a separate campaign to avoid doing anything to bork what will become the campaign I run from, like leaving test PC's, monsters lying around in maps, messing with parcels and encounters, etc. However, any changes I make to the maps are exclusive to that campaign. Is there any way to save the changes to the module itself or to copy over the LoS changes I'm making to another campaign?

Thanks

You can't modify the module data, only your campaign.

Your campaign can be reused for another group? Not sure I get your question.

Also, see this thread: https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forum...ntures-and-LoS
    5E DM, Player, FG conversions, learning LUA, engineer, geek, Ultimate License, Unity Supporter.

DMs Guild Creator

What I mean is, if I create a campaign in FG that only I ever join and use it to create LoS Data, is there a way to transfer that data into another campaign later that players will join?

The LoS data that you did can be found in a file inside the moduledb folder within the campaign folder that you created it in. Copy that file to the same place in the campaign that you want the LoS data to appear.
    If there is something that you would like to see in Fantasy Grounds that isn't currently part of the software or if there is something you think would improve a ruleset then add your idea here https://www.fantasygrounds.com/featu...rerequests.php

Blog Entries
    edit: Ignore, Mr Z knows better than I and has a solution!

Problems? See; How to Report Issues, Bugs & Problems