STAR TREK 2d20

Stat weirdness with PCs imported from HeroLab...

Greetings all,

Total noob here, so forgive me if this has been addressed elsewhere. (I looked but didn't see anything relevant).

I am in the process of learning FG and setting up my first campaign. I have been a long time user of HeroLab and have that system down pat. So, I was very please when I learned that I could create all my PCs, NPCs, and creatures in HL and import them directly into my FG campaign.
    However, in doing so, I have noticed two things I found troublesome and hope that I am just noobing it up somewhere:

1) When I import a .hlfg file into FG using the Character Converter, any items the PC has equipped that would effect their stats, such as equipped Armor's effect on AC, appear to be "unlinked" from their AC stat itself. For example, I have a 2nd lvl rogue PC that I built in HL. She is wearing leather armor. So, her AC is 16. When I import her into FG, her Character sheet shows her having an AC of 16. It also shows her having the leather armor equipped; exactly as it should be. However, if I was to go and unequip the armor, her AC doesn't change. I can even go in and drop the armor and her AC stays at 16. Now, here's more weirdness. If I go in and, through FG, give her ANOTHER set of Leather Armor and equip it, her AC stays at 16. If I unequip it, it drops back to 14...as it should. So my conclusion is that the "Leather Armor" that is being brought over from HL isn't really being seen by FG as "armor" affecting her AC, but "Leather Armor" that I add and equip through FG itself is. Am I crazy, doing it wrong, or is this intended behavior.