STAR TREK 2d20

What is "CoreRPG" like? (See chart)

A usage chart for 2018 just appeared on EN World RPG News, and, while it doesn't contain a lot of surprises, I have a question about it. Since EN doesn't allow images, and Fantasy Grounds doesn't have an official article yet (apparently), here's a non-pie-chart breakdown of the numbers.

D&D 5e: 67%Pathfinder: 11%Savage Worlds: 5%Other: 17% (172,542 sessions)

Then "Other" breaks down like so: Starfinder 21,126 CoreRPG 16,778 MoreCore 15,821 Call of Cthulhu 15,603 D&D 4e 11,838 Star Wars Edge of the Empire 10,216 GURPS 7,534 AD&D (1e & 2e?) 6,783 Pathfinder 2 6727 Castles & Crusades 6630 Warhammer Fantasy 5470...and so on down to Traveller, bottoming out at 1125.

My question is this: while it seems like "CoreRPG" and "MoreCore" are catch-alls for "any independent game," I have no experience with Fantasy Grounds myself, and I'm finding it hard to track down an explanation about what it actually is or how it actually works. If it's suitable for lots of games, e.g., why is Traveller broken out separately? Is Champions in there? Or is CoreRPG really just "d20-based systems"? The official material seems quite vague.

Blog Entries
    Hey ElistonCole and welcome

Fantasy Grounds has some features that most other VTTs dont in that in can be really custom built to support specific rulesets or game systems.
    For example in 5E when you tag armour as Equipped it will check if you are proficient in it, it will add penalties to stealth checks and it will improve your AC.
    When a monster tries to hit you it will check what buff spells might be on you (via effects) what magical equipment bonuses (via effects) are in place, your DEX, your Armour and even things like UNCONSCIOUS and it will look at the attackers HD, the weapon they are using etc and then apply all that to the roll. Then if you hit - when you roll damage it looks at all that stuff plus RESISTances etc.