DICE PACKS BUNDLE

SWADE module: How to Make Existing Edges Editable?

I'm new to Fantasy Grounds and I'm bit embarrassed to admit I'm stumped on how to do this, or whether it's even doable?

I rarely use pre-written adventures or settings and my homebrews always involve some modifications or deletions of a few existing edges and skills. When I load the Edges page from the Library and click the edit button, only the 3 Edges I've created are editable. I'm fairly confident this isn't related to drive security on my PC, because I'm running FG as Administrator and the Administrator and my user account both have full access to the data folder and sub-folders.

If there's a way of doing this, I'd appreciate reading about it or being pointed to a resource that details how to do it.

Blog Entries
    Drag the edge you want to edit to somewhere else in the edge list, it will create a copy. The copy will have a lock icon in the top right, unlock and edit away.

edges and hindrances are locked by default.
    Ultimate License Holder

Blog Entries
    All player data in the DLC is read-only (you'll notice a red 'lock' icon) so that you always have the real as-written data available. If you need to edit something (and this applies to anything in any ruleset) make a local copy of it and you can edit the copy. In your case, you'd bring up the Edges window. Find the Edge you want to edit, grab it with the mouse then drop it right back into the Edges window and you'll see that a new one (I think with (Copy) in the name?) appears. That one will have a black 'lock' icon and you can click that to make any edits you want.

Well I knew it was something simple I overlooked - many thanks for those replies. So if you can only modify an existing edge by making a copy, is there a way to hide the original edge from the players?