DICE PACKS BUNDLE
Page 1 of 2 12 Last
    Blog Entries

Modding the SW Character Sheet

So I'm a complete noob, working on a post apocalypse campaign. I'm looking to add some things to the normal character sheet such as AI recognition and mutations... not sure about the mutations, I may fiddle about and modify them to be similar to a Power or spell like ability.

I can;t seem to find a way to change the basic character sheet and know I have to be missing something.

Blog Entries
    So far I'm working on the races and racial abilities. Just the basics like having an Attribute start at a d6 instead of a d4.

Thinking of having the mutations being an "Arcane Background" a bit like how Weird Science is portrayed.

Also thinking of having Artifact Check (figuring out the tech of the Ancients) be a derived character trait based on Smarts and a racial ability.

I'm going back and writing out the race descriptions with a spell checker as well as expanding them at the moment. Figure try to tackle the easier stuff first. I know for making the Attributes it [Smarts +1d]. I've got the extension doc to figure out the custom weapons, and should help with the mutations.

Blog Entries
    Sorry - where are you up to in modding the Char Sheet? What have you tries so far? What are you stuck with?

Blog Entries
    I know I'm probably missing something simple as I'm a noob. But a wise man asks where a fool will stew in his frustration.

Would like to have it be in there with the Derived Stats. From some of the video tutorials I know in rule sets like the core rules you can add stuff to a character sheet (it starts out as blank you add strength, intelligence, ect). If it can't be done with a purchased rule set I'll end up trying to find a way to put it in the notes or another section.

SW CS.jpg

Blog Entries
    For this you will need to write an extension - possibly just XML but also it might need Lua as well if you are doing any calculations or rolls.