Page 2 of 4 First 1234 Last
  1. #11
    damned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    19,330
    Blog Entries
    1
    No. No FGU - but I think the OP or the other who has posted this originally did so pre-FGU.

    MoreCore - Generic Ruleset
    --- Projects ---
    Extensions | Tutorials | MoreCore | MoreCore Themes | Call of Cthulhu | Maelstrom | FG Con

  2. #12
    Quote Originally Posted by damned View Post
    Can you do
    /console
    in chat, move it aside and then
    /reload
    in chat
    Do you get any error or warning messages in the console?
    Runtime Notice: Reloading ruleset
    Runtime Notice: s'getCurrentHostColors: '
    Runtime Notice: s'getCurrentHostColors: ' | s'GM' | s'ff70002a' | bFALSE
    Runtime Notice: s'getCurrentHostColors: ' | s'ff70002a' | bFALSE
    Runtime Notice: s'setDiceColor: ' | s'ff70002a' | bFALSE

  3. #13
    Quote Originally Posted by Trenloe View Post
    Do you have FGU installed on that PC?

    I have it installed on mine which has the issue.

    Doing some testing on my VM...
    Yes, but i think this problem was pre-FGU beta.

  4. #14
    damned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    19,330
    Blog Entries
    1
    Im really sorry but I cannot replicate the issue...

    MoreCore - Generic Ruleset
    --- Projects ---
    Extensions | Tutorials | MoreCore | MoreCore Themes | Call of Cthulhu | Maelstrom | FG Con

  5. #15
    I had such formatting issue with CoC 7e ruleset and together with the SW support we nailed down the root cause, after they provided me the exported fonts for further troubleshooting - XMIND Professional, mind-mapping software is packed with font with this name as part of its installation and this was causing the problem within the ruleset. Once I removed the application it was working again.

    It might not be XMIND in your case, but another app that is having same fonts name installed in Windows. Fantasy Grounds handles fonts differently and therefore - conflict.
    The past is a rudder to guide us, not an anchor to hold us back.

  6. #16
    damned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    19,330
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks Valyar

    That could well be it. Here is a small extension CoC7E Default Fonts that will use CoreRPG fonts for those specific fonts...
    If anyone can test...?
    Attached Files Attached Files

    MoreCore - Generic Ruleset
    --- Projects ---
    Extensions | Tutorials | MoreCore | MoreCore Themes | Call of Cthulhu | Maelstrom | FG Con

  7. #17
    I reported this same issue on September. Finally it seams to work just fine with that extension.

    Thanks damned!

  8. #18
    damned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    19,330
    Blog Entries
    1
    Hi pendragon2009 it seems that another application has installed a similar font name on your computer and this is causing your FG to not be able to display that font correctly...
    Thank you for confirming that it works with this extension.

    MoreCore - Generic Ruleset
    --- Projects ---
    Extensions | Tutorials | MoreCore | MoreCore Themes | Call of Cthulhu | Maelstrom | FG Con

  9. #19
    Trenloe's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Denver, Colorado, USA (for a bit)
    Posts
    24,439
    Quote Originally Posted by damned View Post
    Thanks Valyar

    That could well be it. Here is a small extension CoC7E Default Fonts that will use CoreRPG fonts for those specific fonts...
    If anyone can test...?
    Yeah, that works. Nice one.

    What were the names of the old fonts?
    FG Con 16 Fantasy Grounds Online RPG Convention - Friday April 24th to Sunday April 26th, 2020
    Register at www.fg-con.com for all the latest info.

    Private Messages: My inbox is forever filling up with PMs. Please don't send me PMs unless they are actually private/personal messages. General FG questions should be asked in the forums - don't be afraid, the FG community don't bite and you're giving everyone the chance to respond and learn!

  10. #20
    Quote Originally Posted by damned View Post
    Hi pendragon2009 it seems that another application has installed a similar font name on your computer and this is causing your FG to not be able to display that font correctly...
    Thank you for confirming that it works with this extension.
    Then,
    But why does Corerpg work? Does it use fgf instead of tfg fonts?

    So uninstalling the font Will also solve the problem?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Log in

Log in