5E Character Create Playlist

[LFG] 1 Player LF Evening game - MST - prefer 5e

FG License: Ultimate Sub
    Time Zone: MST
    Day(s) of week, frequency, and time: I'm open to any day, I just want it to be consistent and reliable. Weekly preferred. I like evenings.
    Term: Long-Term but would be willing to try some one-shots if the opportunity arose.
    Voice: I can grab whatever chat app you use that works best.

Game System Preferred: 5e with purchased modules (I'm still figuring out the basics again and would rather not also have to figure out homebrew stuff as well)
    Game System Experience: I'm brand new to 5e, but I've been binge'ing on YouTube videos. I played up until I was about 25 then life kicked me in the butt, now I'm 46 and I want to do it again.
    Fantasy Grounds Experience: None other than videos I've seen and reviews, etc. It seemed like the best option for what I'm hoping I'll need.

Character Type Preferred: I don't have a preference, so I'd probably be pretty happy with anything you thought would fit into your current party or your campaign.

About me: I'm 46 and just getting back into D&D after more than 20 years on hiatus and the VTT systems are a whole new thing for me, but if you'd be willing to have a totally "new" player (you'll probably have to do some hand-holding, but I'm friendly enough) I'm looking for a group to play with. I'm not employed but I'm a network admin by trade. I have a wife and 3 kids (2 older, 1 younger).
    As I said, I'm basically a new player so I'd need quite a bit of help with the VTT primarily but also getting back into the swing of things. I've been absorbing all the YouTube videos I can find so I feel fairly confident that I can add at least something to a party. I love RP'ing but I'm terrible at it so I end up being a bit sporadic with it. I love it when those in the game RP though and I always used to wish I could do better voices.