STAR TREK 2d20
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Thinking of buying Ultimate, have some questions

I have never used fantasy grounds before. Looking to buy the ultimate edition and play with friends. If I buy the ultimate edition, including whatever dlc's I want, I know that others can use the free version and play with me as host. My question is, would they be able to use whatever dlc packs I bought to make their characters or anything like that. I am not sure how it works so that is why I am asking. Is it easy to make characters using all the features with the free version or is it different somehow? Any info would be appreciated.

Yes, they can access any DLC you purchase as long as you mark them as available for use.
    --Art "Everything I do is a work of Art" Wendorf
    An Ultimate License Holder so anyone can join the fun!
    Timezone: US Central Time [UTC-6?]

Quote Originally Posted by Art Wendorf View Post
    Yes, they can access any DLC you purchase as long as you mark them as available for use.
    Also, only while connected to your game. They can make characters with the demo, but are limited to the SRD content that comes with it, which can be quite.....limiting.

Quote Originally Posted by Dtoad View Post
    Also, only while connected to your game. They can make characters with the demo, but are limited to the SRD content that comes with it, which can be quite.....limiting.
    So they can connect to my game first and then create their characterS? Or I could create their characters for them first and then they can connect to the game and use the character?

Quote Originally Posted by BlackRainZ View Post
    So they can connect to my game first and then create their characterS? Or I could create their characters for them first and then they can connect to the game and use the character?
    Yes to both.

Blog Entries
    You didn't say which ruleset you're interested in, so I'll just use D&D 5E since everyone knows what it is.