DICE PACKS BUNDLE

Thread: Location Damage

Location Damage

Good morning, I haven't posted here much but I have been using fantasygrounds for a couple years now and I love it. I backed the kickstarter and am now trying my hand at making rulesets and modules. I am having a little problem with location damage. I have made armor with different values for different parts of the armor. I have read them into the character sheet and now I would like to be able to target the individual pieces of armor. I have been trying to figure out how to "pick" where to deal the damage but I can't figure it out. Does anyone know how to make a "choice window" pop up? I know how to read the character to find the armor pieces I just can't figure out how to make a "choice window" pop up to choose where to do the damage. Any help would be appreciated.

Blog Entries
    What ruleset?

I know the earlier versions of Runequest had hit locations. Don't have any idea if any of the FG rulesets perform location damage, but I would look for game systems that use hit locations and go from there.

Problems? See; How to Report Issues, Bugs & Problems
    On Licensing & Distributing Community Content
    Community Contributions: Gemstones, 5E Quick Ref Decal, Adventure Module Creation, Dungeon Trinkets, Balance Disturbed, Dungeon Room Descriptions
    Note, I am not a SmiteWorks employee or representative, I'm just a user like you.

The usual standard in FG is to drag/drop damage to a specific location - if that might work in how you've setup the GUI. Otherwise, you'd need to construct a combobox control in a window (defined via a windowclass). Search in some of the standard rulesets for examples of <combobox> control - these are usually populated by the addItems function - see the CoreRPG common/scripts/combobox.lua file for the code that provides the functionality for this control.