Starfinder Playlist
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

FGU: Stretched goal - Fully fledged development tutorials and documents

FG is a fantastic tool but not necessarily an easy one to manipulate. Could you consider providing a fully fledge development course on developing your own ruleset/extension and the attached documentation as part of the kickstarter ?

Blog Entries
    Consider this, developing course material is about an 8-10 time magnifier to the actual course. What this means is to develop fully fledged 1 hour course takes about 8 to 10 hours. A fully detailed ruleset course would easily be 60 hours. Meaning it would take somewhere around 480-600 hours to develop the material for such a course. That is time that 2 developers would have to take away from FGU, meaning FGU release would be impacted by a good 2 months. Or, it would comeout after FGU and then impact future enhancements.

Personally, I would love such a class, as not being a programmer myself, and it one class I would take on my own time/dime. But, I also realize the effort in creating it and in maintaining it.

Are you familiar with the YouTube tutorial series that Damned or Trenloe put together? Also, with the developer Guide on the site here?

Problems? See; How to Report Issues, Bugs & Problems
    On Licensing & Distributing Community Content
    Community Contributions: Gemstones, 5E Quick Ref Decal, Adventure Module Creation, Dungeon Trinkets, Balance Disturbed, Dungeon Room Descriptions
    Note, I am not a SmiteWorks employee or representative, I'm just a user like you.

I love the tutorial you made damned, it is very helpful but what I am looking for is more the coding aspect of creating a character sheet rather than simply modifying it.

What I am looking for is for something that would start from the <windowclass name="charsheet"> and take it from there until you have a finished character sheet.

Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by Tabulazero View Post