Starfinder Playlist
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Scottish GM looking for players

Hi there,
    I am a Scottish GM in the UK looking for players. I am new to Fantasy Grounds so it will be a learning experience for me.
    If you are looking to be more than just another wizard throwing fireballs or cleric of another anonymous god running about curing wounds by the thousand on the warriors then Mythras is for you. In Mythras you can sculpt the spells you know and develop your own unique fighting styles.

I plan on running a Harn campaign using the Mythras combat and skill rules with the Harnmaster magic system. If you have ever played Harnmaster you will likely understand why I would choose not to use its combat system.
    It has been 20 years since I last GM'd, my group has all grew up and computer RPGs took over the scene, but I am at last looking to getting back into live gaming.

As I said, I am new to Fantasy Grounds, and many of you will know that Fantasy Grounds does not support either Mythras or Harnmaster. I looked at the BRP system, but its functionality is very limited, so I decided to use the CoreRPG ruleset and I am currently inputting information into it. This will take a while and I will likely still be doing so even once I get a game up and running.

I mainly ran AD&D 1st & 2nd editions back in the day, so my experience is pretty much hack and slash, but I hope that I have grown since then and can offer a more rounded campaign.

If this interests you, then please PM me.
    Last edited by Lonarandir; April 9th, 2019 at 20:25.

For those 5e players out there who have no idea what I am talking about when mentioning Harn and Mythras, then here is a quick brief.