5E Product Walkthrough Playlist

Need help with DOE and syrinscape

So i am new to fantasy grounds and even newer to the use of DOE. I don't understand programming or any of the coding lingo so i am having a really hard time as to make things work at all.

Lets start with my objective and what i want to achieve. I want to use Syrinscape to add sounds to keywords from the chat box. I have watched the you-tube video on how to use the extension in fantasy grounds when everything is loaded, that's not the problem. The issue i am having is getting everything downloaded and into the correct folders. I have searched on the forums for duluz oz's doe which are the ones i want to use. I have looked on the forums and everyone is talking about a extensions folder and i don't seem to have one, so i made one and added the DOESound.ext to that folder. I have boon looking for the Base extension file but cant find it. All i can find is the DORcore file which confuses the hell out of me.

Would really appreciate a step by step with links that i can use to achieve my goal. I know you tech guys know more than me and would appreciate your help.

Thank you so much community

Welcome to the FG forums!

For downloading extensions, you need to put them in your <FG app data>\extensions directory - it should already be there. Get to the <FG App Data> directory by clicking the folder icon in the top right hand of the main FG startup screen. Details on installing extension files here: https://www.fantasygrounds.com/wiki/...iew#Extensions

There are detailed instructions in the FG module ("DOE_Sound_Manual.mod") available in the extension thread here: https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forum...ound-Extension

Download the module file, put it in your <FG App data>\modules directory. Details on installing a module file here: https://www.fantasygrounds.com/wiki/...erview#Modules

Then, load up your campaign and activate that module - then read through the library entries.