STAR TREK 2d20
Page 1 of 3 123 Last

LFP for Curse of Strahd: Thursdays 8p-11/12p EST, Starting 2/7/19

FG License: DM has Ultimate License

About the DM: I'm relatively new to Fantasy Grounds - got it for Christmas, but have been working with it for at least a couple of hours every day, and have gotten used to it by a) Running a session for my wife and her best friend, and b) playing as a PC with two different groups. I'm no expert, but after about 200 hours of time with the program, I feel confident in running a game. Otherwise, I have been playing D&D since 1978 (40 years, 39 of those primarily as a DM), though I skipped 4th Edition entirely.

Game System: Dungeons and Dragons 5th Edition

Time Zone: EST

Day of week and time: Thursdays, 8pm to 11 or 12pm. Normal end time will be 11pm. Will extend to 12pm when all players agree on a session by session basis.

Planned start date: 0 session is Thursday, February 7th for character creation, introductions. If all are present and ready and it's not to late, we can get started. Otherwise - 1st Session is Thursday, Feb. 14, 2019.

Planned Duration & Frequency: Weekly

Term: Long Term. Characters will be made with reference to the Forgotten Realms. The plan is to move on to other adventures when this is complete, either with the existing characters or new characters. I'll make some choices available when we're done, and the group can choose their (officially licensed) path.

Text or Voice: Voice and text. I'll likely make pretty extensive use of the chat, and encourage players to use it as well! A habit acquired from playing MUD's like Gemstone III.

Voice software used: Discord or Team Speak, whichever is the group preference. I will make extensive use of Syrinscape during all sessions.

Will this be recorded and/or live streamed? Not for public consumption. I may record a session or two for my own use/study, if no one objects.