STAR TREK 2d20
Page 1 of 3 123 Last

Must have extensions?

Hi all,
    I’m new to FG, over from Roll20. Watching guides a frequently mentioned extension is that layer extension to give maps layers like in roll20.
    Whilst browsing I found in quite overwhelmed by the amount of extensions available.

So my question is: including a layer extension, for playing 5E D&D, group of 4, with all three core books, what are the best extensions for me to pick up?

Especially if they fill gaps between Roll20 and FG functionality.

Thanks for the help!

Well, I'm biased (I wrote a lot of these - actually, I wrote all of these ) but I'd recommend the DOEs (that's Dulux-Oz Extensions): DOE:Locations, DOE:Organisations, DOE:Sound, DOE:Weather, and the DOE:OLE if you need to hyper-link to outside material, plus you can add in the following two "tools": the DOE: Alignment Graph and the DOE: Campagin Style Graph Extensions.

Other people will recommend other Extensions, and some people may back up my recommendations (come on, people, back me up, please!)

And, for the record, you could also check out the great FG Tutorial Videos available on YouTube - damn's are good, as are Xorn's, and people seem to like mine as well.

And Welcome! to the Community.
    Last edited by dulux-oz; January 2nd, 2019 at 14:12.
    Dulux-Oz

√(-1) 2^3 Σ Π
    ...And it was Delicious!

Alpha-Geek
    ICT Professional
    GMing Since 1982
    NSW, Australia, UTC +10
    LinkedIn Profile: www.linkedin.com/in/mjblack

Watch our games on Twitch: www.twitch.tv/dulux_oz

Support Me on Patreon: www.patreon.com/duluxoz

Past Games, etc, on my YouTube Channel: www.youtube.com/c/duluxoz

Welcome to the FG forums!