5E Product Walkthrough Playlist

New to FG - need some guidance/tips on setup

Hey everyone!

I've been DMing my own campaign/world online session for about 2 years now, using a mix of Skype+Teamviewer+CorelDraw+Word+Google and although it has been working lovely I thought it was time to try to step up to dedicated software particularly for the combat part as it is currently players pointing on teamviewer and me moving their characters, and with a very limited common to all players FoW/LoS.

Also, my style of DMing revolves a lot around exploring and I give players full freedom to wonder the land (0 railroading). While the world has moving plots and stories, players may completely ignore or miss to participate in any number of them, and whichever choices they make... the world keeps spinning. So in practical terms, sometimes there are only "gridless macro maps" and my imagination to deliver a good session.

So I was wondering if it would make sense to use FG only for combat/dungeon exploration and sharing images... and not use all the other tools like Notes, Quests, Items, etc, as I've been organizing my campaign content in Word docs per "area" (some bigger, some smaller), using web layout and headings navigation, which makes it rather easy to navigate content (notes on everything from plot info, encounters, notes, etc).

Does anyone have any opinions/suggestions on this? The last thing I'd want is to ask my players to wait while I take time bringing up things mid session. I'm a stickler for immersion and full RP :P

The one thing I do miss is a better way to search for references like rechecking how Grapple works, finding a spell description, etc.
    I do have the physical books but they don't match up to a good search box :P currently I just google for "5e <keyword>" to find rulings if I really need to (although often I'll say "let's do like this for now, I'll check on that after the session").

I also use three monitors with the following setup: